Posted by: Talie Morrison | May 27, 2013

Beautiful Scotland

I am in Durham again and I have about an hour with my computer before I jump on another train.   So I am sending out a bunch of photos to bring my blog “up to date”.   I spent a week after Heather and Grady left with my friend, Beth.   We saw castles, broghs (ancient dwellings), did a backpack trip which got cut short because of snow and wind (had a high wind warning for where we were telling the hillwalkers to come down!),  and even stayed the night in a 5 star hotel!   A lot of really different things going on!  Now I’m pressing on into the Western Isles.

Leave a Reply

Categories

