Posted by: Talie Morrison | May 26, 2016

Winding my way back to Crested Butte

After my 4 months in New Zealand, I have taken 2 months to travel from LA to CB!

I arrived in the USA on April 4 and just last night (May 25th) finally got to Crested Butte.

I visited my kids in California (Santa Barbara and San Diego) and visited friends in: Tucson, Scottsdale, Prescott, Escalante, and Ouray.   In between, I camped, hiked and backpacked in the beautiful deserts of Arizona, Utah and Colorado.   I had an awesome time! I love the freedom of living in my truck and I feel very blessed to be able to explore these beautiful places during Springtime! And, of course, photos are the best way to share these travels:

 

I’ll be “in and out” of Crested Butte for the summer – my life is always “a work in progress”! But the big event that is on the horizon, June 5th, is my 70th birthday!   I’ll be celebrating on the night of the 4th with a potluck in the park – so if you are near Crested Butte, come by and join the festivities!

 

 

Responses

  1. Wonderful photos (as usual). I didn’t get to the SW desert this spring–certainly should have. I think the field of orange flowers are globemallow. Maybe near Moab or Sand Raphael Swell? If you want to go for a walk/hike, give me a call. I hear there are some nice plants and flowers blooming around Almont. Will definitely stop by your BD party. That day is also graduation day for CBCS. See you soon, Roxie


Leave a Reply

Categories

